Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Mc in USA
Mc in USA
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Mc in USA
12 avril 2009

Camp David

waouw, Canalblog change its design, it's better! Finally a website change in the good way, it's not like facebook! :-)

IMG_3090

Well, time to tell you about the camp david from the last weekend. We went first to Olympic National Park. We stoped on the way to see some big cedar and other kind of big tree. We also stoped to the Pacific. Jenny pushed us to make sand castle with kids tools. I felt too old. The next stop was in some souvenir stores or again indian reservation. We slept at Forks in a cute small hotel who has the Bella's room decorated in Twilight theme. The next day, I was the last one to take a shower. Everybody was already at the lobby. I guessed it was downstair and I checked the shoes, they were still at the room. So I go, naked feet, look for the lobby, I didn't find it. I text two of them (Fer and Jenny) but only Ines had her cell. Anyway, I decided to ask at the office outside. It was either the lobby. So I crossed the street by naked feet. It was funny and i'ts pretty pain too. In the room again, Jenny brought me yoghurt and apple because she tought I wouldn't made it. I don't take that long time in the shower!

Next we went to the Hoh Rain Forest. We hiked during a big time in the day. Fer exepected to see bear and us some cougar. We didn't see any. Only dears but they were cute. The first trail was to go to a water fall. It was muddy and wasn't flat anywhere. But it was funny for the first 3 miles. When we came closer we clean our shoes in the water and closer again we found the waterfall. A big one and beautiful. The gardian told us we can drink it but we didn't try it. The way to go back was boring, we knew already the way to go when the path was too bad.  The next trails were easier and no more that much fun. We took our lunch at the second one, we stoped close the river. It wasn't full but it was very nice.
After we went to the camp david to spend the rest of the week.

DSC01659

There, many exchanges students were playing soccer. I joined them. Ines and Fer went first to the dinner. Everynight we played spoon game, with cards, I don't know the game but it is a very dangerous game! Some others played soccer or ping-pong. We did one night karaoke too. The group was pretty boring as we didn't stay awake that long time. About 2-3 a.m. everyone was asleep. The staff made a choir list but they put my names 4 times. First I saw only three times and Wan didn't have any. I complained and ask to give one to her.

The next day I found the 4th time my name and everything switched. I had only a lunch and the Games Room to clean. That day, we went to Forks to do the Twilight tour. The exchange student didn't very enjoy until to be at the beach. That was the best part! We saw seals and whales. Back to the camp we did canoe it was so much fun! We tried to create a new sport: try to get the football on the water from the canoe. You can help yourself with the padles. Others canoes just splash each other. One canoe turned over upside down. One stay stuck in it. That part wasn't funny. We try to get closer to help the stucked girl and to get back the canoe with the padles. Everyone had to go off the water to be a little grounded before to go back. We turned around everytime, so Briana wanted switch with another canoe. I was then only with Chloe and she didn't know how to padles. So we turn the canoe to advance by the back. That way worked finally.

The last day was picture and cleaning. During that all time in the Olympic, the weather was great ! We stayed in shirt! Finally ! Sunglasses! But we didn't try to swim in the lake, it was too cold. Some went to swim in the ocean but no from us. We only put some feet.

IMG_3093

Back home, we were so tired but we had to go back to school, again. I loved that week! I love you guys! 

nb:picture on facebook

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité