Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Mc in USA
Mc in USA
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Mc in USA
3 novembre 2013

Hurtful hockey

1426702_10201772930617948_1696115182_n

First I went to a hockey game, it was five years ago with my host dad. There was almost a fight and my host dad told me I was lucky to see this little.

At that time already, we were watching Thunderbirds, team of Seattle.

Well, with the same team years later, on a Saturday night at Comcast in Everett, I saw so much more.

Around the middle of the game, two players, one from Seattle and the others from Everett, Silvertips, were grapping each other, took their helmet off and punched. 

At the beginning I thought it was okay, until I noticed that arbitrators let them fight.

When it started to look really bad, arbitrators finally stepped in between the two opponents.

The end of the game approaches, two others players hit each other. This time, one fall on the icy floor, and the other go closer to be able to punch him. Two arbitrators were necessary to immobilize them. 

Likely, the game wasn’t only fighting and players kicked off. It was also about ice skaters playing like clowns on the rink. 

Of course it is funny when someone fall on the ice rink, even more when a professional player is sliding on his butt to the closest edge. Several of them lost gloves, sticks… and even part of their sticks.

Players got angrier at the end of the game. I guess Thunderbirds are bad losers. They lost 5-0. They provoked most of the fight. I guess also it is because it is in the American’s character to be that aggressive.

From the day they came to this land, they fought to have it, against anyone, Native American and others Europeans. No one had more right than a other community to be here, except the native, who died when the first white came.

When I watch any game that is famous here, it can be American football (for not getting confused with soccer), Rollers derby, or Ice hockey, they all look violent. Players enjoy winding and audience loves to watch, which make the producers make it more convenience. 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité