Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Mc in USA
Mc in USA
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Mc in USA
5 décembre 2013

Thanksgiving

DSC_0015

Some stuff had changed since five years ago for Thanksgiving, and some didn’t.

First of all, the Zoolight looks still the same. The zoo transformed itself into a decorated area, with lights that represent shapes of animals all the way across. Even though, emplacement of decoration had moved and new stuff arrived for this year.

As usual, everybody take the day off to meet his family anywhere in the UnitedState. Some people have to flight away, while a snowstorm is scheduled, and others only ride their own cars.

What had changed is people got older so some of them can’t make it anymore.

Now, Black Friday. The event we hear about to Europe, the event European businesses try to take advantage of, well, it is not really Black Friday anymore, it became more like a Dark Thursday.

To remember, Black Friday use to be the morning after Thanksgiving, start with the sunset, or even earlier. Five years later, Black Friday starts on Thanksgiving’ evening. Some businesses also start on the morning.

The craziness looks the same, at different time. On Dark Thursday, stores are already crowded. Maybe a little less on Black Friday then for those who overslept like I did.

On that special sale day, you still have taxes in those states which don’t show up the actual price. Plus, you have to wait hours in line, especially in Target or Pink/Victoria’s secret. American girls love this Pink store! They filled huge bags of girly stuff, which I don’t even what they are used for. Oh yeah, to look pretty and to seduce. I am a ginger, I don’t need anything else.

Finally party time! Something I actually do like to do! My oldest sister offered me a cocktail before one of my friend made my make-up and leave altogether to have dinner and ales. We went to a country bar. As usual, I couldn’t dance any of the music but that’s okay. This is an excuse for me to ask someone to teach me.

A married guy taught me.

While I was dancing barefoot.

Then his friend asked my phone number.

And another guy sat right next to me keeping saying I was beautiful.

While he was starring at me, my friend was seducing another guy and my older sister talking with a guy too.

At the end of the party night, my sister and our friend were waiting for their guys so I had to wait for one of mine, which appeared in second position.

Talked and kissed.

It hasn’t been two months yet and I had my third wedding request. Americans don’t get I am surely not interested by their way of life.

And who said I’d need those Victoria’s secret sale products again? 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité